Login | Signup

Batman: Arkham City - The Album Features Original Soundtrack From Major Artists

Jonathan Lester
Batman: Arkham City - The Album, Sountrack, Warner Bros
Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City - The Album Features Original Soundtrack From Major Artists

BatPanic! At The BatDisco

Warner Bros. has announced that the release of Batman: Arkham City will be pre-empted by an official album containing twelve original tracks from well-known artists including Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Panic! At The Disco, Serj Tankian and conceptual rockers Coheed and Cambria. It's set to launch on October 4th, two weeks before the anticipated open-world title, and will be included in download form with the Collector's Edition.

We've got more details - including the full track list - below.

According to the press release, the artists featured on Batman: Arkham City – The Album approached their contributions with their own unique interpretations of the stories surrounding Batman, the lore and the game itself. The result is an "eclectic mix of dynamic, atmospheric songs for an album that will appeal to fans of both the artists and Batman: Arkham City."

I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria, but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it. My goal was to find universal themes from Batman’s existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world. - Coheed and Cambria front-man Claudio Sanchez

Here's the full track list:

1. Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary

2. Coheed and Cambria - Deranged

3. The Duke Spirit - Creature

4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow On The Run

5. Blaqk Audio - Afterdark

6. The Raveonettes - Oh, Stranger

7. ††† (Crosses) - The Years

8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow

9. Daughtry - Drown In You

10. The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You

11. Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia

*Bonus Collector’s Edition track

12. A Place to Bury Strangers - In The Shadow

Batman: Arkham City is set for an October 21st launch in the UK, and you can check out our Gamescom hands-on preview for more details.

Add a comment0 comments


Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.