Login | Signup

Defiance: Second Beta Begins Next Week

Author:
Matt Gardner
Category:
News
Tags:
Defiance, MMO games, PC games, TPS games, Trion Worlds

Defiance: Second Beta Begins Next Week

The Defiance beta key giveaway proved rather popular, and we all left beta weekend number one with flushed faces and beaming smiles. Not that we were allowed to talk about it. Anyway, the good news is that there's a second beta event coming up in under a fortnight.

Next Friday will see Trion Worlds kick off another beta event. The “Advanced Mission Beta” event is scheduled to kick off on February 8th at 8:00 AM PST (that's 4:00 PM GMT for us Brits) and run until 9:00 PM PST (5:00 AM GMT) on February 10th (11th).

According to the party line, "participants in “Advanced Mission Beta 2” will be transported to a futuristic San Francisco bay area, and will take on the role of an Ark Hunter.  Part treasure hunter, part mercenary, Ark Hunters are genetically enhanced operatives who are fearless and lethal, dedicated in their mission to recover valuable alien technology and sell it to the highest bidder."

You can sign up here, and we should have a fat handful of further codes to give away at the end of the week if you didn't get one the first time around.

Add a comment 1 comment
Aeschylus  Jan. 29, 2013 at 17:45

They need to really be stress testing on the consoles as well as I am guessing that is where the bulk of sales will come from...

Remember to order your Ultimate edition @ Amazon who have mos priced it @ £64

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.