Login | Signup

Europa Universalis IV Pre-Orders Include Crusader Kings II & Save File Transfer Tool

Author:
Jonathan Lester
Category:
News
Tags:
Crusader Kings II, Europa Universalis IV, Grand strategy, Paradox Development Studio, Paradox Interactive, PC games, Pre-order bonus

Europa Universalis IV Pre-Orders Include Crusader Kings II & Save File Transfer Tool

Pre-ordering blind is a mug's game, but Paradox Interactive are trying to sweeten the pot for upcoming grand strategy game Europa Universalis IV with another grand strategy game. Pre-order customers will receive the magnificent Crusader Kings II for free, along with a save file transfer tool that lets them move their save file into Europa Unviersalis IV.

"Early adopters will also receive a new Saved Game Converter for Crusader Kings II," explains Paradox, "which will read the details of a saved game from a Crusader Kings II and convert that into a game that can be played in Europa Universalis IV. Fans of Crusader Kings II will be able to maintain the empires they have established and guide them through the age of exploration in an all-new strategic experience, continuing their personal stories of expansion and conquest."

Effectively, Europa Universalis II can become an expansion pack.

To demonstrate how converted saved games will work in Europa Universalis IV, Paradox will be showing off the converter in a live stream on Twitch.tv. Eager conquerors can tune in on July 30 at 11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 8 p.m CEST).

Add a comment0 comments

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.