Login | Signup

Gamescom 2012 Hub

Author:
Matt Gardner
Category:
Features
Tags:
Capcom Gamescom 2012 Press Conference, EA Gamescom 2012 Press Conference, Games expos, Games previews, Gamescom 2012, Sony Gamescom 2012 Press Conference, Ubisoft Gamescom 2012 Press Conference

Gamescom 2012 Hub

It's the middle of August, and that can only mean one thing: it's Gamescom time! After a hugely successful E3, we'll be bringing you all of the hottest coverage from Cologne as the Koelnmesse opens its doors to the biggest games expo in the world. Once again, we'll be getting to grips with some of the biggest upcoming titles of the next twelve months, interviewing some of the developers working hard behind closed doors, bombarding you with the latest news, previews, and interviews from the show and giving you our opinions on some of the hottest properties in the industry. We're expecting a few surprises, and one or two new reveals, and everything will be easily navigable from this page.

Click here to check out the latest news and previews in our Gamescom 2012 stream!

Do also keep abreast of action as it happens via our main site Twitter stream for 140 character reports straight from both the show floor and clandestine closed-door meetings. Our Facebook page will have a steady stream of site links too.

Gamescom 2012 Preview: We take a look at this years show, who'll be there, and what they're likely to be showing. We chat about the notable absences, cast some predictions reagarding the press conferences, and name some games that we think may well be the stars of this year's show. Click here to check it out.

Gamescom 2012 Community Feedback: We want to see hear what you're excited about too. Tell us what you're anticipating most at this year's Gamescom. If you have a burning question about a game, or want to follow up on any of our coverage, this is the place to be. Ask direct questions of Matt and Brendan while they're out in Cologne, and we've got a packed schedule, so if there's something you really want to find out, now's the time to let us know. Click here to learn more.

Press Conferences

NB. Click on the individual conference titles for all of the news, trailers and updates for the specific presser.

Tuesday, August 14th

Capcom (click for coverage)

Electronic Arts (click for coverage)

Sony: 7:00pm CET / 6:00pm BST / 10:00 am PST/1:00 pm EST

Wednesday, August 15th

Ubisoft: 3:00pm CET / 2:00pm BST / 6:00 am PST/9:00 am EST

Postcards From Gamescom

Each day Matt and Brendan will be giving an overview of what they've seen, highlights from the show, and reaction to the hottest news coming out of Cologne.

Tuesday: Press Conference Day
Wednesday: Capcom, 2K, Konami, Bohemia, and THQ
Thursday: EA, Sony, Bethesda, Wargaming, and CCP
Friday: CD Projekt, Ubisoft, Activision, Warner Bros., and Disney

Aftermath: Post-convention PWNCAST

Interviews

Games Previews

Add a comment0 comments

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.