Login | Signup

Gears Of War: Judgment - Lost Relics DLC Announced

Jonathan Lester
DLC, Epic Games, Gears of War: Judgment, People Can Fly, Xbox 360 games

Gears Of War: Judgment - Lost Relics DLC Announced

Epic Games have outed the next Gears Of War: Judgment DLC pack, entitled 'Lost Relics.' Expect three new maps, a retooled classic and a new game mode.

According to the announcement post on the Epic forums, Lost Relics' three new stages are Museum, Lost City and Ward. Floorplans are available for each through the link. Checkout also makes a return from Gears Of War 3.

The new gametype, Breakthrough, challenges one team to get a single flag through enemy lines to score. However, attackers only have a limited pool of respawns (compared to infinitely-respawning defenders), making decisive action the key to success.

By my count, this latest brings the total number of traditional versus maps up to nine, which is a far cry from the abysmal four included in the original game. Shame we've had to pay extra for what I'd consider to be an acceptable amount of content.

Either way, Lost Relics is out next month. You can read our 7/10 Gears Of War: Judgment review for our full appraisal of People Can Fly's prequel.

Add a comment0 comments


Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.