Login | Signup

London Philharmonic Orchestra Covering Videogame Themes In New Album

Jonathan Lester
London Philharmonic Orchestra, Video Game Music

London Philharmonic Orchestra Covering Videogame Themes In New Album

The London Philharmonic Orchestra are releasing another videogame music cover album featuring arranged versions of Final Fantasy VII’s ‘One Winged Angel,’ Chrono Trigger's theme and the Coulton's Still Alive Portal theme amongst many others. You can view the weighty album on iTunes ahead of the November 6th launch, and download Halo's 'Never Forget/Peril' track for free as a taster.

We've got the full track list after the break. It's great to see videogame music getting serious recognition from established pillars of the classical community, which has been happening more and more regularly over the last few months.

  • Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – Main Theme
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons
  • The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Dragon Roost Island
  • Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel
  • Mass Effect 3 – A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All
  • Halo – Never Forget/Peril
  • Sonic the Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite
  • Chrono Trigger – Main Theme
  • Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme
  • Kingdom Hearts – Fate of the Unknown
  • Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem
  • Diablo III – Overture
  • Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme
  • Fez – Adventure
  • Portal – Still Alive
  • Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)
Add a comment 1 comment
Breadster  Oct. 22, 2012 at 16:06

This is just all kinds of awesome. There's even a Fez track on there!


Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.