Login | Signup
Discussion
UserName

OUYA (lack of) review update

JonLester |  Apr. 10, 2013 at 11:28

Just a quick update regarding the OUYA, which started shipping to backers on March 28th.

'Started' being the operative word here. Because it's a rolling launch, backer Founder Edition units are being assembled and shipped over the next few weeks, meaning that I probably won't receive my OUYA for some time yet (factoring in int'l shipping too). The review, sadly, will probably be some time - potentially not long before the retail models go on sale (June) in the worst case scenario.

There are a couple of early reviews floating around, but ours will have to come when it's done. Or, erm, when the OUYA arrives.

Add a comment6 comments
Late  Apr. 10, 2013 at 12:07

:(
Hope you get it soon mate.

JonLester  Apr. 10, 2013 at 12:16

I'll let you guys know as soon as it's dispatched - that way, we can hit the ground running with some questions etc. Also, if any of you get one before we do, tell us about it! :D

Last edited by JonLester, Apr. 10, 2013 at 12:16
Late  May. 3, 2013 at 22:48

Surprised the ouya isn't on Amazon.co.uk. It's on Amazon.com...

JonLester  May. 17, 2013 at 11:24

Finally received dispatch confirmation, which means that I should get my hands on the backer edition in the next fortnight.

JonLester  May. 28, 2013 at 11:54

My OUYA has finally arrived!

I'll do my best to get some impressions up soon, which I can already tell will be mixed (that controller... ugh). However, it's important to remember that my model is the backer edition, which isn't necessarily representative of the retail version.

Either way, if you've got any questions, sling 'em up here and I'll answer them/incorporate into the backer edition review.

More unboxing pics on my twitter account, btw.

Late  May. 28, 2013 at 15:15

Post moved to new thread for tidiness.

Last edited by Late, May. 28, 2013 at 15:35

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.