Login | Signup

Sony's Hirai To Address Media On Sunday Regarding PSN Breach

Author:
Matt Gardner
Category:
News
Tags:
Hackers, Kaz Hirai, News, PSN, PSNgate, Sony

Sony's Hirai To Address Media On Sunday Regarding PSN Breach
Reuters reports that Sony Corp.'s Kaz Hirai - next in line to CEO Howard Stringer - will address the media tomorrow at a press conference in Japan with regard to the recent PSN breach.

Due to speak at 2:00 PM in Tokyo (5:00 AM BST, 9:00 PM PST, 12:.00 AM EST), Hirai will discuss Sony's handling and investigation of the case, its information management system and the company's planned schedule for resuming services.

The conference comes after an uneasy week for the gaming giant, particularly after admitting on Tuesday that hackers may have gained access to PSN users' names, addresses, passwords and possibly credit card details.

It has been rumoured that the service will resume next week, although we'll surely know more following the conference tomorrow.

Add a comment0 comments

Trackbacks

Leave a Trackback from your own site

Email Address:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.